• Employee Resources
  • Language

Raising their beautiful voices

DCSD students participate in the All-State Honor Choir performance in February 2017.

More than 50 DCSD students chosen for Colorado All-State Choir

DENVER – Last weekend 56 students representing eight high schools and seven middle schools in the Douglas County School District performed at the Bellco Theatre downtown during the Colorado All-State Choir.

The 31 DCSD high school students and 25 DCSD middle school students were selected for the honor after participating in a rigorous audition process. The groups gathered downtown from Thursday, February 2 to Saturday, February 4 and performed on Saturday night at BellCo Theatre.

Below is a list of the students who were selected for this year’s All-State Choir.


DCSD students chosen for the 2016-2017 All-State Honor Choir pose for a photo after dinner.
2016-2017 Colorado High School All-State Choir
DCSD Participants

Castle View High School
JJ Forgath
Emily Goodman
Kirstyn Halliday
Zoie Jaten
Karlie Murray
Megan Maher
Bobby Swift
Ethan Walker

Chaparral High School
Chandler Carter

Douglas County High School
Ryenne Sedalnick

Highlands Ranch High School
JiaJie Yu

Legend High School
Corson Lewarne
Jessica Collins
Roxy Ramirez
Alyssa Monahan 

Mountain Vista High School
Anthony Jacobellis
Isabel Heiland
Rebecca Walton
Meghan Boe

Ponderosa High School
Brett Newman
Chloe Resler

Rock Canyon High School
Brittani Ingram
Aaron Makikalli
Rachael Merrill
Caroline Myers
Joshua Nilsson
Megan Pryor
Hannah Rodriguez
Amanda Scholz
Mila Smith
Jenna Snyder


DCSD participants in the 2016-2017 All-State Middle School Honor Choir pose for a photo at BellCo Theatre.
2016-2017 Colorado Middle School All-State Choir
DCSD Participants

Cimarron Middle School
Joelle Garbrick
Matthew Long
Alexander Torres
Lori Newsom

Cresthill Middle School
Kailea Coghill
Julia Reigrut
Josie Shock

Mesa Middle School
Jax Stookey

Mountain Ridge MS
Kendal Mabry
Avery Wong
Zane Zakroff

Rocky Heights Middle School
Mila Penner
Zach Neeb
Griffin Rushall
Brendan Bernsdorf

Sagewood Middle School
Hannah Reynolds
Julianne Larson
Elizabeth Williams
Mar Iannone
Allie Hicks

Sierra Middle School
Sierra Valentine
Kaylee Bergeson

Ranch View Middle School
Ella McKnight
Emma Fisher
Alexis Barton
Rachel Gale
Christoper Hoerler
Ellis Schaefer 

February 9, 2017 | By rmbarber | Category: Schools

District News

The Douglas County School District Board of Education welcomes Dr. Thomas S. Tucker into the role of Superintendent of Douglas County School District. Dr. Tucker officially leads the 68,000 student district as of July 1, 2018.


Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.


When it comes to mental health services, communities traditionally focus on supporting kids as needs arise. This work is crucial for the safety of our students. Equally important, though, is prevention-based programming that can help, early on, prevent the social-emotional challenges our kids may be experiencing from escalating.