• Employee Resources
  • Language

Douglas County students reach for the stars during talent show auditions

16 finalists from DCSD to perform on March 5 during Stars of Tomorrow Talent Show

LONE TREE –Douglas County School District (DCSD) students shined during the recent Stars of Tomorrow Talent Show auditions.

A total of 85 acts auditioned on Saturday, January 30. The students were judged based on talent and technique (complexity, artistic skill, level of technique, interpretation and expression), presentation (stage presence, style, grace, poise, and showmanship), and selection (appropriateness, staging, arrangement).

Sixteen DCSD students were among the finalists named for the show, which is organized by the Kiwanis Club of Castle Rock.

They will compete for $5,000 in scholarships on Saturday, March 5 at the Lone Tree Arts Center. The event begins at 6:30 p.m.

This year's finalists are:

Natalie Beaumont - American Academy
Katie Bologova - STEM School & Academy
William Cuthbert - Carl Sandburg Elementary
Sydney Grant - DCS Montessori
Rylee Munoz - Northeast Elementary
Hannah Park - Skyview Academy
Sanjana Sankholkar - Northridge Elementary 
Cosette and Sophia Tsai - Northridge Elementary

Middle School
Sadie Corley - West Middle School
Evan Gibley - Mountain Ridge Middle School
Emma Grady - Challenge to Excellence
Christian Johnson and Eric Jones - STEM Middle School
Alyssa Marino - Rocky Heights Middle School
Taylor Muckel - Rocky Heights Middle School
Jillian Sanderson - PRA Classical Academy for Homeschoolers
Paul Sri - Homeschool

High School
Joseph Cassidy and Mayte Porragas - Castle View High School
Anna-Li Davis - Legend High School
Devon Erickson - STEM Academy
Nora Landy - Denver School of the Arts
Abby Linderman - Valor Christian
Brooklyn Murphy - Rock Canyon High School
Kaitlyn Tejero - Arapahoe High School

Tickets are available through the Lone Tree Arts Center website.

February 9, 2016 | By rmbarber | Category: Schools

District News

The Douglas County School District Board of Education welcomes Dr. Thomas S. Tucker into the role of Superintendent of Douglas County School District. Dr. Tucker officially leads the 68,000 student district as of July 1, 2018.


Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.


When it comes to mental health services, communities traditionally focus on supporting kids as needs arise. This work is crucial for the safety of our students. Equally important, though, is prevention-based programming that can help, early on, prevent the social-emotional challenges our kids may be experiencing from escalating.