• Employee Resources
  • Language

DCSD students nominated for service academy appointments

Congratulations to DCSD students who received nominations to U.S. service academies by Reps. Mike Coffman and Ken Buck!  



Tyler Beck - Naval

Jack Beebe – Air Force, West Point

Kariana Blaszek – West Point, Merchant Marine

Julia Brunn - Naval

Philip Dalke – Naval

Samuel Ell – Air Force

Kelly Grier – Air Force, Naval, West Point

Micah Grissom – Air Force, Merchant Marine

Kyleigh Kappas – Merchant Marine

Rebecca Kholos – Air Force

Adam Kratt – Air Force

Jamison McGinley – Air Force

Angus Pfister-Paradice – West Point

Mikayla Roberts – Naval, Merchant Marine

Spencer Rohlwing – Naval

Caleb Thompson – Naval

Levi Walters – West Point

Sam Wright – Naval

Kelly Winn – Naval

January 27, 2016 | By CSilberman | Category:

District News

The Douglas County School District Board of Education welcomes Dr. Thomas S. Tucker into the role of Superintendent of Douglas County School District. Dr. Tucker officially leads the 68,000 student district as of July 1, 2018.


Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.


When it comes to mental health services, communities traditionally focus on supporting kids as needs arise. This work is crucial for the safety of our students. Equally important, though, is prevention-based programming that can help, early on, prevent the social-emotional challenges our kids may be experiencing from escalating.