• Employee Resources
  • Language

2018 Administration Scholarships

PARKER – Each year, Douglas County School District’s (DCSD) Administrator’s Scholarship Program honors seniors from across the district. Following a competitive nomination process, twelve outstanding students were honored last week at the DCSD Administrator’s Scholars Awards ceremony.

Many of these students are among the top performers at their schools, several overcoming great obstacles.

Congratulations to the 2018 Administrator Scholarship Recipients:


Learn even more about each student, below!


Samantha Shaw, Castle View High School


Kirstie June, Chaparral High School


Tiffani Romeo-Ridley, Douglas County High School


Victoria Gonzales, Eagle Academy


Sam Wilson, eDCSD


Ashley Atencio, Highlands Ranch High School


Noah Herndon, Legend High School


Anzu Dao, Mountain Vista High School


Sierra Rugley, Plum Creek Academy


Brittany Bond, Ponderosa High School


Becca Teeter, Rock Canyon High School


Renee Broadus, ThunderRidge High School

May 2, 2018 | By NDJones | Category:

District News

The Douglas County School District Board of Education welcomes Dr. Thomas S. Tucker into the role of Superintendent of Douglas County School District. Dr. Tucker officially leads the 68,000 student district as of July 1, 2018.


Nearly 1,500 Colorado students applied for the prestigious Boettcher Foundation Scholarship this year, with 42 being named recipients. Of those, the Douglas County School District (DCSD) is proudly home to four recipients.


When it comes to mental health services, communities traditionally focus on supporting kids as needs arise. This work is crucial for the safety of our students. Equally important, though, is prevention-based programming that can help, early on, prevent the social-emotional challenges our kids may be experiencing from escalating.